Main Content

Philosophy Dept Course Requirements

Students can major in philosophy and receive a Bachelor of Arts degree, or they can pursue a minor in philosophy, religious studies, or Science, Values, and Society.


Click one of the navigation links on the left to see the requirements for your program of interest.

The Philosophy Department at Southern Connecticut State University

501 Crescent Street • Engleman Hall D215A • New Haven, CT • 06515

Phone: (203) 392-6775 • Fax: (203) 392-6779