Main Content

Student Information

CLINIC operating hours:

As an outpatient mental health clinic, the Marriage and Family Therapy Clinic operates on a schedule related to but separate from the SCSU academic calendar.  Typically the clinic is closed for one week between semesters.  

Program Director Open office hours:

 In addition to regular faculty office hours, monthly open office hours are scheduled with a goal of facilitating an open and transparent culture. Faculty, students and staff are invited during this time to discuss concerns and receive advisement on how they could follow-up on concerns within the program and University. Email levatinop1@southernct.edu to make an appointment.

Program & clinic Dates: 

  • February 15 - February 18, 2019 - Presidents' recess; No classes/clinic
  • March 11 - March 17, 2019 - Spring recess; No clinic/classes
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019 - Commencement Brunch & Graduation Commencement
  • Thursday, May 23 - May 31, 2019 - End of Semester break & Memorial day; no clinic/classes
  • Saturday, June 1, 2019 - Summer Supervision supervisors begin
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - Summer academic classes meet
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019 - no classes/clinic
  • Monday, August 19 - Saturday, August 24, 2019 - End of semester break; no clinic/classes
    • Monday, August 26, 2019 - Fall Supervision groups begin
    • Monday, September 2, 2019 - Labor Day; no clinic/classes
  • Thursday, November 28 - Saturday November 30, 2019 - Thanksgiving Recess; no clinic/classes 
  • Saturday, December 21 - Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - Intersession break; no clinic
  • Thursday, January 2 - Saturday, January 18, 2020 - Fall supervision supervisors continue
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2020 - Spring classes and clinic supervisors begin
  • February 14 - February 17, 2020 - Presidents' recess; No classes/clinic
  • March 16 - March 21, 2020 - Spring recess; No clinic/classes
 

Student Resources:

 

MFT Program Handbook 2018-2019

American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy

MFT Core Competencies

SCSU MFT Attitudes & Dispositions

SCSU MFT Technical Standards

SCSU Assessment Calendar