Main Content

Minority Recruitment and Retention

Mission Statement

With members of the committee appointed by President Dr. Mary Papazian and working in  conjunction with the Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employment Office, the committee endeavors to make itself available in any way it can to achieve the university's goal of recruiting and retaining minority faculty. According to the Collective Bargaining Agreement, the role of the Minority Recruitment and Retention Committee is to assist search committees in their recruitment of minorities and other protected groups, as      well as support departments in the retention of said individuals. See (Art. 3.4.1; 3.4.2; 3.44; 12.10.3)            Collective Bargaining Agreement section on MRRC.

MRRC Committee Members

Sousan Arafeh, Educational Leadership
Jess Gregory, Educational Leadership
Brandon Hutchinson, English
Gladys Labas, Educational Leadership; Co-Chair
Yi-Chun Tricia Lin, Women's Studies
Doris Marino, School Health Education; Co-Chair
Virginia Metaxas, History
Alba Reynaga, Library Services
Paula Rice, Human Resources
Winnie Shyam, Library Services