Main Content

About Us

The SCSU Sustainability Committee is a volunteer committee that meets twice per semester for the purpose of coordinating and unifying sustainability efforts across different areas of SCSU's operations and academic programs. For more information, email Suzanne Huminski at

2017-18 SCSU Sustainability Committee

Robert Sheeley, Sustainability Committee Chair, AVP Facilities Planning and Capital Budgeting
Heather Stearns, Recycling Coordinator, Office of Sustainability
Suzanne Huminski, Sustainability Coordinator, Office of Sustainability


Elaine Allen, MSW, Associate Director of Counseling Services

Dr. Betsy Beacom, Integrated Communications and Marketing
Lisa Bier, Social Sciences Reference Librarian, Buley Library
Adam Bonet, Assistant to the Director of Residence Life

Robert Carpentier, Technical Support Engineer, Information Technology

Juan Dominguez, Resident District Manager, Chartwell's

Larry Gal, Director, Barnes and Noble
Esteban Garcia, Bursar

Nick Gliefert, Director, Hickerson Hall

Megan Hoffecker, Assistant Director, Academic Advising

Carol Jenkins, Education and Outreach Coordinator, CRISP
Barbara Kagan, Graphic Designer, Integrated Communications and Marketing
Peter Leung, Academic and Career Advising

Roland Regos, Administrative Assistant, Office of the President

Lisa Siedlarz, Assistant to the Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships

Brigitte Stiles, Associate Director, Student Health Services

Heather Wildman, Graduate Studies, Research and Innovation
Marvin Wilson, Associate Director of Residence Life


Dr. Leon Brin, Department Chair, Mathematics
Dr. Susan Cusato, Associate Professor, Environment, Geography and Marine Sciences
Dr. Scott Ellis, Professor, English
Dr. Kevin Feeney, Associate Professor of Accounting, SCSU School of Business
Dr. Rachel Furey, Assistant Professor, English
Dr. Jodie Gil, Assistant Professor, Journalism

Dr. Scott Graves,Associate Professor,Environment, Geography and Marine Sciences
Dr. Patrick Heidkamp, Chair, Environment, Geography and Marine Sciences
Dr. Rafael Hernandez, Professor of Spanish, World Languages and Literatures
Dr. Rachel Jeffrey, Associate Professor, Biology
Dr. Vara Neverow, Associate Professor, English
Dr. Sarah Roe, Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Dr. Michele Vancour, Director of Faculty Development
Dr. Victoria Zigmont, Assistant Professor, Public Health

Visit and like us on Facebook!  And Instagram!